Moodle Army #4: Lucky Charm

Moodle Army #4: Lucky Charm

It’s time to show off the artistic talents in this week’s edition of the Moodle Army! This time, the subject had a specially requested ‘Kylie’ twist, loosely based on one of her earliest hits.

moodle-army

It genuinely puts a smile on my face how each of the Moodle recruits interpret the themes, despite most this week saying they didn’t even have a lucky charm!

The same goes for me – although I’m a superstitious old bean, I don’t have any talismans or lucky undergarments that are a necessity to my daily life.

However, I’ve always recited the rhyme, ‘One for sorrow, two for joy…’ whenever I see a magpie and been much more optimistic about my day if I see more than a single bird. Recently, this has developed further, after I read that many folk salute magpies seen on their own, wishing them a good day in order to bring themselves luck (a single magpie is apparently bad because as they mate for life, one alone must be full of sorrow).

magpie-salute-800x575

Goodness knows what the others drivers think of me as I’m flapping my arms up and down! (There are a LOT of magpies on my route to work!!)

On with this week’s entries and I’m very pleased to welcome some new recruits! We are steadily growing and it’s down to everyone who is sharing, commenting and having a bash themselves – thank you oodles for the Moodles!

Don’t forget, there will be a new challenge tomorrow at 9am and I do hope you’ll also pop along and say hi to the artists, via the links with each image.

Thanks all, enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kicking it off this week, diving into a bowl of Lucky Charms in some Kylie hotpants, is Amanda!
Inside the Life of Moi

jumping-into-a-bowl-of-lucky-gems-in-a-pair-of-gold-hotpanys-800x549

The Luck of the Drawing
A very ‘Dirty Bunny’ fromย  James Proclaims.

rabbit-644x800

A new recruit and the reason behind this week’s theme:
Disco the Cat by Steve Says

img_0842-600x800

Dandelion wishes from Sue of Space, Time and Raspberries.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-15-27-56-427x598

A returning entry from Woman Walks Dog
I’d love to know the story behind Two-Faced Loppy Lou!

img_1810-320x240

Welcoming another newcomer, bringing the luck of the Irish?
Mark of Mono Images…Mostly

fullsizerender98-800x800
And finally, Wishing on a star by What Sandra Thinks.

shooting-star-md-rs-750x750


Image Credits: Mine or via links given.

Did you know you can follow the Bobbins on Twitter , Instagram or Facebook? Come and say hi!

Save

Save

Save

9 thoughts on “Moodle Army #4: Lucky Charm

Leave a Reply

