Haylee Says…Nostalgia Be Craze-y!

Haylee Says…Nostalgia Be Craze-y!

My blogging birthday twin was kind enough to ask me to guest post – and as we both like a bit of nostalgia, I was happy to oblige! Hope you enjoy this trip down a craze-y memory lane!

Steve McSteveface

Pokemon Go

Nostalgia be Craze-y!

Do you know your Bulbasaur from your Beedrill? Your Charmander from your Clefairy? Do you even care?

Possibly not. But if you’ve succumbed to the craze that swept the smartphone world this summer, (hmmm… that would be me!) then you’ll know I’m talking about Pokemon Go.

From toddlers to pensioners, players avidly stared at their screens in the hope of capturing a virtual monster. However, the tech may have progressed but crazes are nothing new – we little humans love to indulge in pointless collections and activities for no other reason than our friends are doing it (FOMO anyone?)

So join me now as I look back through rose-tinted nostalgia specs and revisit some of the crazes of my 80s and 90s youth, whether I wore it, played it or collected it…

PLAYGROUND: POGS AND TAZOS

I’ll fully admit that although I had some POGS, I never…

View original post 965 more words

Leave a Reply

