Aside

I’m leaving on a… train/plane!

Well, it looks like Miss. Bobbins is about to jet off on her holibobs – in other words, it’s vacation time!

Tomorrow, we shall be taking the train down to old Londinium, where I shall get to see my first classical concert since I was eight – at the Royal Albert Hall no less! I am incredibly excited. šŸ˜€

17ad4a81e3185c4f1015beec28b74f86

We’ll then be jetting off to the apparently beautiful garden isle of Madeira – obviously I had to choose a destination that was a name of a cake!

madeira

So, this is really just to say that there will be no posts for the next week or so but then I’ll be back – with a VLOG! (Assuming I can get around any technical issues of course!)

As I can’t be away from Wifi for too many hours, I’m sure I’ll be checking in on the rest of you and perusing your posts whilst I sit in the sunshine. And I doubt I’ll be able to contain my excitement from Twitter when I’ve been to the concert. So have a lovely week and I’ll see you when I get back and the Bobbins will have turned ONE!! Where does the time go?

Tatty bye for now… šŸ™‚


Image Credits: visitlondon.com and Tripadvisor

Did you know you can follow the Bobbins on Twitter and Facebook? Come and say hi!

27 thoughts on “I’m leaving on a… train/plane!

    1. HAD…back now! But a lovely time thanks and I’ve brought the sunshine home too šŸ™‚ The concert was Space Spectacular – mainly John Williams scores from space related films (Star Wars was so good with a live orchestra) but loads of others (Holst Planet Suite, other soundtracks etc). I’ll be doing some kind of post on it eventually!

      Like

    1. The holiday has sadly come to an end today and it’s back to normality but we had a lovely time, thank you. And thanks for stopping by and following – I’ll be sure to check out your blog once I’ve finished unpacking!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sorry to hear that your trip is finished, but it sounds like you had a wonderful time, so hopefully you’ll be back to reality with your batteries fully recharged.

        Anyway, please stop by my blog anytime. I’ll put the kettle on. šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Very much so … but I haven’t been to Madeira for quite awhile (now let me count the years … šŸ˜‰ ) so I have no idea how it has developed šŸ™‚
        Turtle Hugs

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

