Announcing a future announcement… AGAIN!

Announcing a future announcement… AGAIN!

Just a quick reminder everyone – If you want to ask me a random question such as what my favourite childhood shoes were or which literary figure would I boast about the blog to, you’ll have to think of something else because they’ve been taken!! Don’t know what I’m on about? Well, what’s new! Read on… πŸ˜‰

The reason for this ‘save the date’ type announcement is, well, would you believe it…Aloada Bobbins turns ONE YEAR OLD next month!! How on earth did I manage it?! πŸ˜€

1996876_orig

Naturally, I want to celebrate this minor achievement (which for my infinitely faddy tendencies is a major accomplishment!) but I was wondering what to do.

So here’s the thing…I was thinking it might be nice to have a bit of a Q&A session – you know, because you’re all dying to know what I eat for breakfast or what toothpaste I can recommend, aren’t you? Of course you are…

However, I thought I may take it a step further and DO IT AS A VLOG!! That is, if you haven’t already been put off by my attempts on screen if you watched my ‘music video’. I promise I won’t bring my cello. πŸ˜‰

b4730202b17d48039cd8b4b1add92d42

Full disclosure, I would be totally stealing the idea from Amanda of Inside the Life of Moi who did such a good job of a Q&A Vlog a few months ago – her eyelashes are waaay better than mine though, perhaps this is where I’ll fail!

Recently, I’ve also been nominated for a few ‘awardy’ things, so thought it would be an opportunity to answer some of those questions too. So what do you think? Good / bad idea?

I’m thinking I’d select the best 20 questions I receive (either from leaving a comment or emailing me at aloadabobbins@gmail.com) and then I would feature the blog name / social media links etc on the video and help promote you lot too. Because, let’s face it, without having you fab readers, this blogging malarkey would be a bit pointless I feel (thanks millions!!)

listening

Aloada’s birthday is 6th June, so any questions (and I mean ANY… within reason. Nothing too risquΓ© mind you, I don’t want to be blushing on screen – Family audience after all!) I’d need before then please.

I’m looking forward to finding out what you’d like to know and who can come up with the most random question. I reckon I’d know which of my readers to put money on! πŸ˜‰


Image Credits: Pinterest

Did you know you can follow the Bobbins on Twitter and Facebook? Come and say hi!

17 thoughts on “Announcing a future announcement… AGAIN!

  1. A future vlog. Eeeeek! I’m mega excited about this. I have loads of questions… (Is that breaking the rules?)

    I’ve did some strange things when I was a child *Thinks back to the time I held a funeral at the bottom of my mums garden for a dead woodlouse I named “Barry”*

    What was the strangest thing you did as a kid? Or most bizarre childhood memory?

    Ps; thanks for the compliment *bats eyelashes*

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You’re most welcome – thanks for the inspiration! Goodness, it could be a entire vlog in itself, strange things I did as a child, haha! But I shall think of a suitable one to share. πŸ™‚ I hope your wood louse had a moustache with a name like Barry!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

