What you talkin’ about, Willis?

What you talkin’ about, Willis?

If you’re on Facebook, you’ll be familiar with those little throw-back reminders they periodically give, bringing up old photos and events.

And then there’s the December ‘Year in Review’ montages that generally tell me I have a love of Game of Thrones, cake and… well just put those two things on loop!

But sometimes, FB takes me back to some status updates that I have no idea about where they have come from. I recognise a few as song lyrics (I was clearly being creatively cryptic!), some I gained context from the attached comments and others have been gems of quotes from children I’ve taught or odd things I’ve seen. But there are many that seem like I was either under the influence of some dodgy substance or just corroborate that I’ve always been weird!

enhanced-buzz-4202-1427951300-8

Anyway, I started reading, and reading some more and eventually went back to the beginning of my time line (I highly recommend this, it’s quite entertaining. Unless you only update about the weather…). So to make it not seem like a waste of my eye time, I decided that I’d share some of my favourites. Maybe you can suggest what on earth I was talkingย  about!


Weird things I’ve seen…

FullSizeRender(110)

FullSizeRender(70)

FullSizeRender(71)

The educational / safety announcements…

FullSizeRender(103)

FullSizeRender(93) (709x128)

FullSizeRender(84)
This totally works btw!

FullSizeRender(72) (737x135)

FullSizeRender(68)

FullSizeRender(69) (277x51)


Sometimes, when I’m bored I get witty…

FullSizeRender(104)


The random ramblings…

FullSizeRender(108)

FullSizeRender(109)

FullSizeRender(105)

FullSizeRender(101)

FullSizeRender(100)

FullSizeRender(95)

FullSizeRender(92)

FullSizeRender(91)

FullSizeRender(90)

FullSizeRender(88)
This is a serious issue for me – sometimes I don’t know where they are when I wake up.

FullSizeRender(87)

FullSizeRender(86)

FullSizeRender(79)

FullSizeRender(78)

FullSizeRender(77)

FullSizeRender(67) (750x160)
At least I know this was in relation to Eurovision!

FullSizeRender(66) (723x134)


The funny stuff from kids and others…

FullSizeRender(74)

FullSizeRender(97)

FullSizeRender(89)

FullSizeRender(75)

FullSizeRender(80)

FullSizeRender(73) (748x493)

FullSizeRender(81)

FullSizeRender(82)

FullSizeRender(85)

FullSizeRender(94)


I’m kind to animals…

FullSizeRender(102)

FullSizeRender(96)
I’ve never owned a donkey…

Honestly…

FullSizeRender(99)


And finally, some things are best left unsaid…

FullSizeRender(98)


Image credits: Mine and Pinterest

Did you know you can follow the Bobbins on Twitter and Facebook? Come and say hi!

14 thoughts on “What you talkin’ about, Willis?

  1. Ahh, it looks a fun place to be – inside your head!
    I tend to have these rather special exchanges with myself and then keep them there, I’d like to think that’s wise but actually it probably just makes me a dullard.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, it’s not dull at all, just sensible like you say. I should really take a leaf out your book – I’ve come out with this kind of bobbins to strangers, at weddings and in job interviews. Including when I’ve been the interviewer! I’m sure it can’t have done me any favours!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! See, it’s a known problem – I think there should be a support group!! What do YOU do with a tea cosy though, that’s what I want to know (or maybe I don’t…) I just can’t understand what I’d be doing to find it so entertaining!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

