Tiny Tales and (very) Short Stories 6: Suspicion on the 6th!

Tiny Tales and (very) Short Stories 6: Suspicion on the 6th!

Another installment of my six word stories and this time, my offerings for not one but two challenges!

I’ve regularly been taking part in Nicola’s weekly six-word challenge, being lucky enough to be awarded medal position on several occasions. Her prompt this week is SUSPICION and here’s my attempt.

Wide-eyed innocence, tell-tale crumbs…

cute-pug-dog-looking-for-food

If you would like to vote for me / check out the other entries / have a go yourself, head over to Sometimes Stellar Storyteller via the link!

Recently, I was alerted to another micro-story challenge by Louise of The Storyteller’s Abode who takes part in the monthly ‘Six on the Sixth’, hosted by Adam Ickes.

I generally forget until it’s way past the date but this month I remembered so I’m trying it out myself! In essence, it’s six, 6-word stories on the 6th of the month.

666. Scary biscuits if you ask me. And this will be my 6th addition of Tiny Tales so another ‘6’. Does this cancel out the demon summoning or intensify it? Hmm…

Anywho, there are single-word prompts given, which you may use for inspiration or incorporate as part of the story – here’s my little collection. 🙂


PROMPT: MIND

Idle thoughts twisted everything to fear.

worried-mind


PROMPT: FLASH

Life – and singed skin – was created!

frankensteins_laboratory_by_sanggene-d4x22yt


PROMPT: SWEPT

In and out, like a whirlwind.

Official-Quicksilver-Concept-Art-The-Avengers-2-Age-of-Ultron-700x425


PROMPT: ENTRY

An unstable atmosphere caused problematic landings.

atv-next-step-re-entry-demonstrator


PROMPT: CARPET

It longed to soar over temples.

Kashan480px


And finally, I can’t claim credit for this as I’ve stolen the words from a TV advert. The prompt was BONGO and it immediately reminded me of the Um Bongo drink. I still know every word of the song – just another display of a mis-spent youth!

…and he danced a dainty tango!

Um Bongo_0

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone and thanks, as always, for reading!


Image Credits: Pinterest, YouTube, Wikipedia and Deviantart.

Did you know you can follow the Bobbins on Twitter and Facebook? Come and say hi!

18 thoughts on “Tiny Tales and (very) Short Stories 6: Suspicion on the 6th!

      1. Oh! (I thought J/K meant joke!) You’ve not been tagged as spam anyway, which is good. And thanks for commenting, I appreciate them on any day of the week! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Very creative. I have to agree with previous commenters, “It longed to soar over temples” for the carpet was great. I can’t decide if I liked that one or the Flash and creation connection. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also very much enjoyed the one about the carpet that longed to fly (and the others too but that was my favorite). Thanks for taking part this month. I hope you’ll continue to join in on the fun in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome Adam and thanks for stopping by to check them out. 🙂 I’m sure I will take part in future prompts – they’re quite addictive to create. At least now I’m following, I’ll be reminded of the date to write the post!

      Like

Leave a Reply

