Wednesday Lensday: Pidge

Wednesday Lensday: Pidge

Okay, don’t adjust your calendars, I’m just a little late with Wednesday Lensday – I’d forgotten to schedule it and I’ve been feeling rough the last few days, despite having enough flu remedies in me to warrant an Olympic drug scandal. I couldn’t think of anything remotely interesting to call a Friday photography post, so Wednesday it has stayed!

Conversations over the last week with certain people, regarding smoke signals and pie, reminded me about this image, featuring a seemingly innocent looking pigeon (smoke signals – carrier pigeons – pigeon pie… there always a backstory link to my random thoughts!)

SDC14063

Taken in Rome a couple of years ago, it’s always amused me because the statue looks so worried by the presence of the pigeon! However, it may not look this way to you viewers at all – so I’m opening the floor. What do you think the conversation between the statue and the pigeon would be?

If you think you have a suitable caption, pop it in the comments below (other, non-caption related comments are still welcome!)

This image is also my entry to Cee’s Oddball Challenge this week. Be sure to stop by and check out other oddball’s, using the COB tag!

Happy captioning! 🙂


Image Credits: Mine! So please be sweet and ask before sharing!

Did you know you can follow the Bobbins on Twitter and Facebook? Come and say hi!

 

27 thoughts on “Wednesday Lensday: Pidge

  1. Nice photo..! I really like your blog very much..! By the way, even I’m a lover of all things British, vintage. Tea is my favourite beverage..! Photography is my hobby too 🙂 (Like Wednesday Lensday, I have a weekly feature called Friday Flash..!) I’m definitely giving you a follow..! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, I like a bit of alliteration in my themes and titles! I just couldn’t think of anything fun to call a photo post on a Friday – you beat me to it! Glad you like what you’ve read so far, thanks for stopping by and following 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I actually thought the statue was afraid of the pigeon (I have a friend with a phobia of birds!). But perhaps I was sending out telepathic captions I wasn’t aware of! Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

