Wednesday Lensday GIVEAWAY!

Wednesday Lensday GIVEAWAY!

This week’s Wednesday Lensday is about giving something back!

Next week marks my half blogoversary – six months since I began filling up the internet with my ramblings and nonsense! Anyone who has read my about page will know that I never expected to reach six days, never mind half a year. Amazingly, I’ve stuck at it and I’d like to celebrate a little early with you guys!

My amateur photography offerings have always been well received, so as it’s Thanksgiving tomorrow, I wanted to say thanks and give something to you for all the loveliness you’ve shown me from the beginning. Without my merry band of folk commenting on, visiting and sharing Aloada Bobbins, this blogging malarkey would be very dull indeed!

IMG_0166

So, for one lucky reader, I am giving away an A4 2016 photo calendar depicting 13 of my monochrome and colour images from the archives. Some have already been shared but there are a couple of new ones thrown in which have yet to be seen. Stick it in your office, give it as a Christmas stocking filler or use it to start a fire and stay warm this winter. The choice is yours!

 IMG_0167

This is open to everybody but obviously you may not receive it before Christmas if you’re outside of the UK. To enter, simply leave a comment below (nice ones are preferable!) If you’re not signed up to follow the Bobbins (why ever not?!) or don’t have a WordPress account, you can also ‘like’ the pinned  Facebook post.

 IMG_0169-0

The giveaway will run until midnight on Monday 30th November, with the winner being announced in next week’s Wednesday Lensday post after being randomly selected from the comments. I’ll endeavour to contact the winner before this so that I can get the calendar in the post to you!

IMG_0170-0

So once again, thank you oodles for being a part of Aloada Bobbins. To everyone celebrating, have an awesome Thanksgiving and a safe, bargain-filled Black Friday. Good luck and here’s to the next six months!

GIVEAWAY RULES RECAP:

  • Giveaway open from 1pm 25th November until midnight 3oth November 2015.
  • Comment below or ‘like’ the Facebook page post to enter.
  • One entry per person.
  • ONE winner will be randomly selected from the comments and Facebook ‘likes’.
  • If I am unable to contact the winner for shipping details by 5pm Saturday 5th December, another winner will be selected.
  • All images belong to Aloada Bobbins and cannot be reproduced.

Image Credits: All my own. 🙂

Did you know you can follow the Bobbins on Twitter and Facebook? Come and say hi!

28 thoughts on “Wednesday Lensday GIVEAWAY!

  1. Reblogged this on Steve Says… and commented:
    I won, I won, I won! I never win nothing. If you like randomness then check out the awesome Haylee. Don’t let the fact that she knows there is a version of The Beatles “I want to hold your hand” performed by Dollar put you off. It almost did for me 😉

    Like

  2. Oh Em Gee! I’m in love! What a wonderful giveaway gift. Your photography is absolutely gorgeous and to have it hanging where we can see it everyday?! Please count me in! Happy Blogversary sweet Haylee. Best of luck with the giveaway and happiest of Holidays to you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey! Happy Sixth-Month Bloggoversary! That’s awesome! Ah, how the time flies. I remember when you were just starting out, and now you’re head of a blogging empire. You’re giving stuff away!

    Cheers! (Look at me, doing that British “cheers” thing…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And very appropriate that my first follower should be first to wish me a happy half milestone!! I think my ’empire’ is really only a very small principality! I’m liking the Britishness 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

