Gallery

The Rainbowfication Chronicles: BLUE

Last month, we had a blue moon. This month, we have a blue rainbow….yes it’s time for the sky to shine in my blue edition of the Rainbowfication Chronicles! I know for many, blue is a favourite colour and don’t get me wrong, I do like it. However, more often than not for me it is a background, staple colour when it comes to clothing – I’m thinking navy blues and denims. I rarely step into the more vivid shades of turquoise and azure, unlike Brey from Ordinary Adventures who beautifully showcased her blue accessories in a recent post.

Instead, to me, blue is the colour of pretty summer skies and holidays, seashores and all things nautical. Inside, it’s the colour of bathrooms and cleanliness. Blue can be bold, deceiving, promising a heat-filled day or glittering slivers of ice but will always refresh and replenish. So come along, dip in a toe and admire the Big Blue!

Remember, I’d love for you to take part in this challenge too, so if you have your own images of blue (or any other colour) that you wish to share, pop a link / pingback to your blog in the comments.

Next week will be the final installment of individual colours, combining the last two of the spectrum to bring PURPLE. As always, thanks for looking!

Image Credits: All my own, so please be sweet and ask before sharing 🙂

11 thoughts on “The Rainbowfication Chronicles: BLUE

    1. I’ve just taken a look, they’re great! I’ll hopefully be putting them all together as a rainbow in a couple of weeks so you could always get snapping the other colours and create your own mixture 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The first thing I saw in the wordpress reader was the lovely picture of the sea and beach, I could have just taken a stroll on that beach. I think Blue is my least favourite of all colours yet your page looks so bright and cheery. Must be all that blue sky 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

