Gallery

The Rainbowfication Chronicles: GREEN

This week, I bring you GREEN in the Rainbowfication Chronicles. This is a colour that often gets a bad press – the colour of envy, evil witches and a bringer of bad luck. My grandmother was renowned for her hatred of it and was so superstitious, she refused to ride in my step-father’s first car that was a classic racing green!

However, it’s my favourite of the spectrum and has been for many years. Living in Britain, it’s easy to take greenery for granted, being surrounded by rolling hills and fertile farmland. To me, green is the colour of nature, it shouts life and freshness and I try to surround myself with it as much as possible. Not just with plants, indoors and out, but with accessories and home decor – our bedroom and kitchen are both bedecked in its pastel shades, which apparently help relaxation.

I love every aspect of the colour, from the mints and pale cucumbers, through the vibrant jades and limes to the mossy offerings and olive hues. So please give green a chance and send it some love. Did I purposefully include 13 images to add to the superstitious vibe? Of course not… As Kermit said, it’s not easy being green!

Remember, I’d love for you to take part in this challenge too, so if you have your own images of green (or any other colour) that you wish to share, pop a link / pingback to your blog in the comments. As always, thanks for looking!

Image Credits: All my own, so please be sweet and ask before sharing 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Rainbowfication Chronicles: GREEN

  1. Coincidence, green is my favourite colour too. I’m always attracted to clothes that are in any shade of green. Also surrounded by lots of green trees tho have to admit I do find trees a little depressing. Love the shoes/pumps and the garden shed.
    Haha glad I didn’t take any photo’s this week cos I thought it was Blue.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, blue next week and the final week will be an amalgamation of indigo and violet – so essentially just purple!
      That’s a shame you weren’t able to take any – I hope your laptop issue got fixed!
      And thank you, my shoes are my newest favourite thing but I’ll always love my shed! Especially since adding my little owl. If it had windows I think I might retreat there far too often!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I may take some green photo’s if I get chance. I am surrounded by green, at least outside anyway. No my laptop is well and truly dead, it is thought that the graphics card has gone, nothing to do with overheating but still no access to my data 😦
        Been a busy little week and as I thought the colour was blue anyway and I couldn’t really see much blue around I didn’t bother. We did have a surprise summers day today tho so plenty of blue sky for a change. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

