Gallery

The Rainbowfication Chronicles: YELLOW

Well it’s a very ‘Happy’ Wednesday Lensday this week, as it’s the turn of yellow to showcase it’s vibrancy in the weekly Rainbowfication Chronicles. 🙂

Yellow shouts positivity and happiness to me, despite often only being used as a colour of warning. It ranges from the demure creams, through the flirty lemons to the richness of mustards but I’ve chosen to focus mainly on the mid-range, bright yellows (it does look like I spent a lot of time on a building site!) because I am the owner of a Fiat 500 that most people refer to as ‘The Minion’! I can’t fail to feel positive when driving such a happy little car and the colour is a huge part of this. I imagine the owner of this bike (beautifully shot by bCL photography) feels similar when riding it!

Yellow is also energetic and adventurous, in fact if it was a dog, I imagine it would be a Border Collie, relentlessly enthusiastic, fun and athletic! So without further ado, here’s a little splash of sunshine. 🙂

Remember, I’d love for you to take part in this challenge too, so if you have your own images of yellow (or any other colour) that you wish to share, pop a link / pingback to your blog in the comments. As always, thanks for looking!

Image Credits: All my own, so please be sweet and ask before sharing 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Rainbowfication Chronicles: YELLOW

      1. Working on red now…can’t wait for purple! I’m glad you allowed me to join in, so late in the game! Its been a lot of fun looking for color in different places!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I must confess I didn’t take the ducks this week, they’re from a previous trip we took to Bruges – they’re all actually solid chocolate!!
      I shall be over to see your mellow yellow offerings shortly, thanks for keeping up with the challenge! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

