Image

Just Bee-cause…

I don’t usually do photography posts at the weekend but as this week’s image challenge of The Daily Post is ‘Close-Up’ and I’m weeks away from tackling purple as part of the Rainbowfication Chronicles, I’m putting this out there!

I do like a bit of macro photography and I like bees even more, so I decided I’d share these shots of busy little bumbles, two of about 40 bees that I hastily snapped on my lavender a couple of days ago.

I’m sure I’ll do a post in the near future on my love of bees and how to encourage them into your garden, but for now, meet Bertie and Benedict! (I actually think they’re the same bee!)

Image Credits: All my own – Taken on an iPhone. 🙂

IMG_4126 (2)

FullSizeRender(14)

Leave a Reply

